You are here


The following is the list of councilors for the 2016-17 academic year. If you have concerns regarding an issue, please contact the appropriate councilor for your constituency, e.g. Management representative if you are a Management student.

If you have questions about this list, please email




Chair Chris Abraham
Secretary Julia Guk
President Amina Abawajy
Vice-President (Academic and External) Masuma Khan
Vice-President (Finance and Operations) Chantal Khoury
Vice-President (Student Life) Cory Larsen
Vice-President (Internal) Alex Hughes
Board of Governors Representative Jeremy Ryant
Board of Governors Representative Kati George-Jim
Aboriginal Students Community Ali Barnaby
Black Students Community Vacant  
International Students Community Vacant  
LGBTQ Students Community Vacant  
Residence Students Community Vacant  
Students with Disabilities Community Mary MacDonald
Women Students Community Katie Douglas
Faculty of Agriculture Vacant  
Faculty of Architecture and Planning Vacant  
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Ashley Farrell
Faculty of Computer Science Arazoo Hoseyni
Faculty of Dentistry Kate Rumoldt
Faculty of Engineering Yazan Khader
Faculty of Graduate Students Rhys MacDonald
Faculty of Health Professions Vacant  
Faculty of Law Chelsea Cox
Faculty of Management Vacant  
Faculty of Medicine Chad LeClair
Faculty of Science Katie Mac Lellan