You are here

Council

The following is the list of councilors for the 2019-20 academic year. If you have concerns regarding an issue, please contact the appropriate councilor for your constituency, e.g. Management representative if you are a Management student.

If you have questions about this list, please email dsuchair@dal.ca




Position

Name

Email

Chair Charity Justrabo dsuchair@dal.ca
Secretary Alicia Aikens -
President Aisha Abawajy dsupres@dal.ca
Vice-President (Academic and External) Hasan Sinan (Interim) dsuvpae@dal.ca
Vice-President (Finance and Operations) Isa Wright dsuvpf@dal.ca
Vice-President (Student Life) Ruby Coles dsuvpsl@dal.ca
Vice-President (Internal) Calista Hills dsuvpi@dal.ca
Board of Governors Representative Fatima Beydoun ft853819@dal.ca
Board of Governors Representative Vacant -
Indigenous Students Community Vacant -
Black Students Community Claudia Castillo-Prentt C.Castillo-Prentt@dal.ca
International Students Community Sara Goswami Sara.Goswami@dal.ca
LGBTQ Students Community Hannah Drake hannah.drake@dal.ca
Residence Students Community Sandra Sunil sn452961@dal.ca
Students with Disabilities Community Vacant -
Women Students Community Vacant -
Faculty of Agriculture Lenka Wicha Lenka.Wicha@dal.ca
Faculty of Architecture and Planning Vacant -
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Hasan Sinan Hasan.Sinan@Dal.Ca
Faculty of Computer Science Shivam Mahajan Shivam.Mahajan@dal.ca
Faculty of Dentistry Vacant -
Faculty of Engineering Julia Sarty vpacademics@daleng.ca
Faculty of Graduate Students Fallen Matthew vpexternal@dags.ca
Faculty of Health Professions Joshua Yusuf js667453@dal.ca
Faculty of Law Meghan Faught vpexternal@dallss.com
Faculty of Management Hannah Doolan Hannah.Doolan@dal.ca
Faculty of Medicine Herman Stubeda Herman.Stubeda@dal.ca
Faculty of Science Bakhmala Khan k.bakhmala@gmail.com