You are here

Council

The following is the list of councillors for the 2016-17 academic year. If you have concerns regarding an issue, please contact the appropriate councillor for your constituency, e.g. Management representative if you are a Management student.

If you have questions about this list, please email dsuchair@dal.ca




Position

Name

Email

Chair Mitch Brown dsuchair@gmail.com
Secretary Julia Guk julia@guk.ca
President Kathleen Reid president@dsu.ca
Vice-President (Academic and External) Amina Abawajy vpae@dsu.ca
Vice-President (Finance and Operations) Dylan Ryan vpfo@dsu.ca
Vice-President (Student Life) Kelsey Keddy vpstudentlife@dsu.ca
Vice-President (Internal) Rhiannon Makohoniuk vpi@dsu.ca
Board of Governors Representative Bart Soroka  bart.soroka@gmail.com
Board of Governors Representative Kati George-Jim kgeorgejim@gmail.com
Aboriginal Students Community Aaron Prosper ar912684@dal.ca
Black Students Community Noreen Mabiza noreenmabi@gmail.com
International Students Community Reza Rahimi reza.rahimi@dal.ca
LGBTQ Students Community Bart Soroka bartsoroka@gmail.com
Residence Students Community Mitchell Kilgour mitch.14.mak@gmail.com
Students with Disabiilities Community vacant  
Women Students Community Katie Douglas katie.douglas@dal.ca
Faculty of Agriculture Cassie Martel cassie.martel@dal.ca
Faculty of Architecture and Planning Aaron Sheppard aaron.sheppard@me.com
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Alex Hughes alex.hughes@dal.ca
Faculty of Computer Science Emma Sylvester e.sylvester@dal.ca
Faculty of Dentistry Ivit Yakub ivit.yakub@gmail.com
Faculty of Engineering Daniel Tremblay dn783614@dal.ca
Faculty of Graduate Students Ali Cherom Kheirabadi vpexternal@dags.ca
Faculty of Health Professions vacant  
Faculty of Law Michael Coady vpexternal@dallss.com
Faculty of Management Mackenzie Goodwin dsurep@dalcomm.ca
Faculty of Medicine Mary Purcell Mary.Purcell@Dal.Ca
Faculty of Science Shauna Bulman Shauna.Bulman@dal.ca